Chernovetskyi Investment Group has become the KSE partner for ProZorro. Sale
10
January
2018

The Kyiv School of Economics and an international investment group Chernovetskyі Investment Group (CIG) have entered into a partnership agreement in the area of development and research that will facilitate the further project implementation "Development of ProZorro. Sale".

The project goal is to promote research in the area of IT and economics within the framework of the project "Development of ProZorro. Sale".

To implement the project, CIG provides financial assistance in the amount of 100 thousand dollars. Control over the use of funds will be carried out by a special Supervisory Board composed of: Maksym Nefyodov, First Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine, Illia Mikhailov, Deputy Director of the Department for the Consolidated Asset Sale of the Deposit Guarantee Fund, Tymofiy Mylovanov, KSE Honorary President, and Oleksii Sobolev, Project Manager of ProZorro. Sale.

Timofii Mylovanov, Honorary President of the Kyiv School of Economics, emphasized the importance of the scientific and IT components for the ProZorro platform development. Sale.

"Starting with unique two-tier architecture and ending with auction design, the project is an innovator, not only within Ukraine, but also beyond its borders. World-known economists took part in the development of a new auction type based on the Dutch model. This makes the project considered and effective. We thank our partners for supporting the scientific component of this activity," - he added.

"The potential of Ukrainian IT projects is enormous, and not only in the local market. We believe that world-class projects can and should appear in Ukraine. That is why we support vocational education in this area as well as scientific developments. Our goal is to realize the concept of IT patriotism, namely, to build our own powerful infrastructure in Ukraine, which will lead our country to the worldwide IT-leaders. Despite the fact, that CIG does not participate in the project and will not join an e-commerce platform of ProZorro. Sale (and this is a condition of our participation), we are interested in it, as in the project that changes the economic and technological landscape of Ukraine", - said the managing partner of Chernovetskyi Investment Group Volodymyr Kryvko.

The Kyiv School of Economics (KSE), founded in 1996 by the Economics Education and Research Consortium (EERC), is a world-class educational institution with a reputation for excellence both in Ukraine and internationally. Most of the School's teachers received a PhD degree and are actively involved in an exploratory activity. KSE is among the top schools in Central and Eastern Europe, producing a future generation of world-class economists. In doing so, it helps to improve the economic, business, and policymaking environments of Ukraine and neighbouring countries.

ProZorro.Sale - is an electronic trading system used for asset sales of insolvent banks that are under the management of the Deposit Guarantee Fund and asset disposal of state and communal enterprises.

The project does not use budget funds. The partners of the project are Western NIS Enterprise Fund (WNISEF) – is a $150 million pioneering regional private equity fund іn Ukraine and Moldova, backed by the US government through the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), and a public organization Transparency International Ukraine - the Ukrainian branch of the world-known anti-corruption organization Transparency International, founded in Berlin in 1993 by Peter Eigen, a former regional director of the World Bank. Besides, ProZorro.Sale develops with the support of GiZ, Embassy of the Netherlads and charitable donations of Ukrainian business.

Chernovetskyi Investment Group (CIG) is one of the largest investment companies in the post-Soviet (CIS) market. Founded in 2013, its investment potential is more than $100 million. CIG has already invested in the following IT companies: Eda.ua, Doc.ua, Softcube and Zakaz.ua. In 2015, CIG invested $1 million in KIDO’Z (Israel), a platform for children and $1 million to the international online bus ticket booking service Busfor. In 2017, the Indian project on ready-made meals delivery Inner Chef was invested, as well as Kray Technologies, a manufacturer of commercial drones for agro-companies.

More details: http://cig.vc/

***

Thank you, the message has been sent

Thank you, the message has been sent

thanks_popup-news

Chernovetskyі Investment Group стала партнером KSE для ProZorro.Продажи
10
января
2018

Киевская школа экономики и международная инвестиционная группа Chernovetskyi Investment Group (CIG) заключили договор о партнерстве в сфере разработки и проведения исследований, способствующих дальнейшей реализации проекта "Развитие ProZorro.Продажи”.

Цель проекта - содействие исследованиям в области IT и экономики в рамках проекта "Развитие ProZorro.Продажи ”.

Для реализации проекта CIG предоставляет финансовую помощь в размере 100 тысяч долларов. Контроль за использованием средств будет осуществляться специальным Наблюдательным советом, в состав которого вошли: Максим Нефьодов, Первый заместитель Министра экономического развития и торговли Украины, Илья Михайлов, Заместитель директора департамента консолидированной продажи активов Фонда гарантирования вкладов физических лиц, Тимофей Милованов, Почетный президент KSE, и Алексей Соболев, Руководитель проекта ProZorro.Продажи.

Тимофей Милованов, Почетный президент Киевской школы экономики, подчеркнул важность научной и IT составляющей для развития платформы ProZorro.Продажи.

“Начиная с уникальной двухуровневой архитектуры и заканчивая дизайном аукционов - проект является инноватором, не только в рамках Украины, но и за ее пределами. Участие в разработке нового типа аукционов на основе голландской модели принимали всемирно известные экономисты. Это делает проект продуманным и эффективным. Мы благодарим партнеров за поддержку научной составляющей этой деятельности ", - добавил он.

“Потенциал украинских IТ-проектов огромен, и не только на локальном рынке. Мы верим в то, что в Украине могут и должны появляться проекты мирового уровня. И поэтому поддерживаем профессиональное образование в этой сфере, а также научные разработки. Наша цель - реализация концепции IТ-патриотизма, а именно, развитие в Украине собственной мощной инфраструктуры, которая позволит вывести нашу страну в мировые IT-лидеры. Несмотря на то, что CIG не принимает никакого участия в проекте, и не будет приобщаться к электронным торгам платформы ProZorro.Продажи (и это является условием нашего участия), мы заинтересованы в нем, как в проекте, который меняет экономический и технологический ландшафт Украины", - отметил управляющий партнер Chernovetskyi Investment Group Владимир Кривко.

Киевская школа экономики (KSE), основанная в 1996 году Консорциумом экономических исследований и образования (EERC) - это учебное заведение мирового уровня с отличной репутацией, как в Украине, так и за рубежом. Большинство преподавателей Школы получили западный PhD и активно занимаются исследовательской деятельностью. KSE входит в число лучших школ Центральной и Восточной Европы, готовя будущее поколение экономистов мирового уровня. Таким образом, деятельность KSE способствует развитию сфер экономики, бизнеса, государственного управления, а также экономической политики в Украине и соседних государствах.

ProZorro.Продажи – это электронная торговая система, используемая для продажи активов неплатежеспособных банков, которые находятся в управлении Фонда гарантирования вкладов физических лиц, и реализации имущества государственных и коммунальных предприятий.

Проект не использует бюджетных средств. Партнерами проекта выступают Western NIS Enterprise Fund (WNISEF) - первый в Украине и Молдове региональный фонд прямых инвестиций с капиталом $ 150 млн, основанный на финансировании правительства США через Агентство США по международному развитию (USAID), и общественная организация Transparency International Украина - украинское отделение всемирно известной антикоррупционной организации Transparency International, основанной в 1993 году в Берлине бывшим директором Всемирного банка Питером Айгеном. Кроме того, проект ProZorro.Продажи развивается при поддержке GiZ, Посольства Нидерландов, и добровольных пожертвований украинского бизнеса.

Chernovetskyi Investment Group (CIG) - одна из крупнейших инвестиционных компаний на рынке СНГ, была основана в 2013 году, инвестиционный потенциал - более $ 100 млн. В портфель компании входят такие украинские IТ-компании, как: Eda.ua (входит в Foodout Group), Doc.ua, Softcube и Zakaz.ua. В 2015 году CIG инвестировала $ 1 млн. в платформу для детей KIDO'Z (Израиль) и $ 1 млн. в международный сервис по продаже автобусных билетов Busfor. В 2017 году был проинвестирован индийский проект по доставке готовых блюд Inner Chef, а также компания Kray Technologies, производитель коммерческих дронов для агропредприятий.

Подробнее: http://cig.vc/

***

Спасибо, сообщение отправлено

Спасибо, сообщение отправлено

thanks_popup-news