CIG RnD LAB: Two Projects Won in the Second Season at Kharkiv Polytechnic Institute
21
June
2019

The team developing the production technology of fluorescent tiles received 400 000 UAH for the project’s development. Its founders are fifth-year students Karina Belogubkina, Natalia Regeda and Boris Karputin. Another fifth-year student, Pavel Sitnikov, received 100 000 UAH funding for his project of modernization of thermal power equipment.

2018–19 was the first season for Kharkiv Polytechnic Institute in CIG R&D Lab, an educational and scholarship program of Chernovetskyi Investment Group (CIG).

CIG provided scholarships and mentorship for to the participating teams. In the final, the teams with the best progresses receive funding for further development of their projects.

Evgenii Sokol, rector, corresponding member of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, PhD, and professor, comments, "There are no examples of cooperation in Ukraine similar to ours with CIG. We are taking the first step towards the implementation of a public–private partnership, according to which business is integrated into education. It gives students and scientists essential support and impulse to create innovations. The next important point is creating appropriate laws for the development of such partnership, which everybody can benefit from."

Twenty-four teams applied for participation in the season. Only five were admitted after competition pitches. Apart from the winners, other teams participated with a project of the drone to monitor the status of power lines, a project of application for smartphones “TourHack” with sightseeing tours around Kharkiv, and a project of energy-management battery system.

Volodymyr Kryvko, the managing partner of CIG, said, "Today, our program runs in two universities: Kharkiv Polytechnic University and Odesa Polytechnic University. It is interesting that, in Kharkiv, the projects are more connected with ‘offline’ technologies – for instance, such technologies as engineering and construction developments. Eventually, the projects were so well-developed and serious that we chose two winners, which is a rare exception".

The team developing production technology of luminescent tiles is planning to start mass production of its tiles, which looks like an ordinary cover but glows at night. This is how the students plan to improve the problems of dark and dangerous streets at night.

Karina Belogubkina says, "We are incredibly happy to win and be responsible for what we are doing. It is a step towards a good opportunity for us. We will improve our cities, inspired by the example of Singapore, which constantly implements technological developments in urbanism. In the future, we want to promote our project at international markets."

The project team for reconstruction and modernization of thermal power equipment has been engaged for two years in the development of technology that solves the problem of overheating of steam boilers. The product is ready, and funds are needed to establish the company, which will provide the necessary services for scalding the heating surfaces.

Pavel Sitnikov said about the program, "The program gave us opportunities for research during the development of the technology. We also got skills in patenting our development and launching our own company. CIG R&D Lab is a launch pad for self-realization."

CIG and Odessa Politechnic University have already started to accept the applications for the third season of CIG R&D Lab. Nikita Syromiatnikov, the winner of the second season in Odesa, received 500 000 UAH for the development of a virtual assistant Jarvis, which has already received interest from a Ukrainian air ticket booking system and a special-event ticket sales service.

Thank you, the message has been sent

Thank you, the message has been sent

thanks_popup-news

Два проекта победили во втором сезоне CIG RnD LAB в Харьковском политехе.

21
июня
2019

Команда по разработке технологии производства люминесцентной плитки получила 400 000 грн на дальнейшее развитие проекта. Ее авторы – студенты пятого курса Карина Белогубкина, Наталья Регеда и Борис Карпутин. Проект студента пятого курса Павла Ситникова в сфере модернизации теплоэнергетического оборудования получил финансирование в размере 100 000 грн.

2018/19 стал первым сезоном для НТУ «Харьковский политехнический институт» в CIG R&D LAB - образовательно-стипендиальной программы инвестиционной компании Chernovetskyi Investment Group (CIG).

В рамках программы команды-участники получают годовые стипендии, а также экспертную и менторскую поддержку специалистов CIG для разработки своих проектов. В финале команда с самым большим прогрессом в проекте, получает финансирование для его дальнейшего развития.

Евгений Сокол, ректор, член-корреспондент Национальной академии наук Украины, доктор технических наук, профессор: «Сегодня в Украине примеров сотрудничества, подобной нашей с CIG, просто не существует. Мы с вами делаем первый шаг к реализации частно-государственного партнерства, когда бизнес пришел в образование, поддержал студентов и ученых, дал толчок к развитию соответствующих инструментов. А дальше надо двигаться к закреплению на законодательном уровне такого партнерства, выгодного для всех»

Для участия в программе подали заявки 24 команды, пять из которых попали в сезон после конкурсного отбора. Наряду с победителями участвовали команды с разработками квадрокоптера для контроля за состоянием вышек линий электропередач, приложения для путешествий Харьковом TourHack и системы энергоменеджмента аккумуляторных батарей.

Владимир Кривко, управляющий партнер CIG: «Сегодня наша программа внедряется в двух университетах – Харьковском политехе и Одесском политехе. Интересно, что в Харькове проекты больше связаны с «оффлайн» технологиями: инженерными, строительными разработками. В конце концов, представленные проекты были настолько серьезны, что мы сделали исключение от своего же правила и выбрали двух победителей, а не одного».

Команда по разработке технологии производства люминесцентной плитки планирует начать запуск массового производства плитки, которая днем выглядит, как обычное покрытие, но светится ночью. Так студенты предлагают решить проблему неосвещенных территорий и обезопасить улицы города.

Карина Белогубкина: «Мы одновременно невероятно рады победе и чувствуем ответственность. Для нас этот проект - как шаг в будущее. Подобно Сингапуру, который постоянно внедряет технологические разработки в урбанистику, мы будем совершенствовать наши города. А в будущем хотим предложить наш продукт и на международном рынке».

Команда проекта в сфере реконструкции и модернизации теплоэнергетического оборудования в течение двух лет занималась разработкой технологии, которая решает проблему перегрева паровых котлов. Теперь, когда продукт готов, средства пойдут на создание компании, которая будет предоставлять необходимые услуги по ошиповке поверхностей нагрева.

Павел Ситников: «Программа дала нам возможности для исследований во время создания технологии. Мы также получили навыки по патентированию нашей разработки и запуска собственной компании. CIG R&D LAB - это стартовая площадка для самореализации».

Напомним, CIG и ОНПУ уже объявили о приеме заявок на третий сезон CIG R&D LAB, а победитель второго сезона в Одессе Никита Сиромьятников получил 500 000 грн на развитие виртуального ассистента Jarvis, которым уже заинтересовались Украинская система бронирования авиабилетов и сервис продажи билетов на мероприятия.